🔴Cricket World Cup 2020 Live: Time, Venue, Schedule, Players List,🔴 Live streaming

🔴Cricket World Cup 2020 Live: Time, Venue, Schedule, Players List,🔴 Live streaming

Cricket World Cup is called the "Great Festival" of the world of sports. Winning the Cricket World Cup is the dream of any team. The next men's T20 World Cup will be played in Australia. It is known that Australia has won the 50-over World Cup 5 times, while the men's T20 World Cup Australia has not yet won. However, Australia's women's team has won the Women's T20 World Cup 4 times.

Let us know in this article how many teams are participating in this World Cup and when will India's matches be played?

Facts about Men's T20 World Cup (Facts about T-20 Male Cricket World cup)

Where to Play: In Australia

When to play: 18 October to 15 November 2020

Final Match: November 15 (Melbourne Cricket Ground), 1:30 PM (Indian time)

How many teams: 16

How many matches: 45

Prize money: $ 1 million (£ 773,500 / € 893,300)

Which number is the world cup: 7th world cup

First T-20 Men's World Cup: 2007 (Winner India)

Most T-20 Men's World Cup teams: West Indies (2012, 2016)

Note: Mahela Jayawardene holds the record for scoring the most runs (1016) in the ICC Men's T-20 World Cup while the record for taking the most wickets (39) is in the name of Shaheed Afridi.

The teams are as follows; (ICC T-20 Cricket World Cup Teams)

The opening match of the ICC Men's T-20 World Cup 2020 will be played between Sri Lanka and Ireland at the Kardinia Park Stadium.

The 16 teams participating in this tournament are as follows,

(1) Afghanistan

(2) Australia

(3) Bangladesh (will play qualifying match)

(4) England

(5) India

(6) Ireland

(7) Namibia

(8) Netherlands

(9) New Zealand

(10) Oman

(11) Pakistan

(12) Papua New Guinea

(13) Scotland

(14) South Africa

(15) Sri Lanka (will play qualifying match)

(16) West Indies

The entire tournament will be played at 13 venues, whose names are as follows;

1. Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

2. Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide

3. Gaba, Brisbane

4. Allen Border Field, Brisbane

5. Manuka Oval, Canberra

6. Kardinia Park, Geelong

7. Bellerive Oval, Hobart

8. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

9. Junction Oval, Melbourne

10. Perth Stadium, Perth

11. Waka, Perth

12. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

13. Sydney Showground Ground, Sydney

Tickets for the Tournament

Ticket prices for men's and women's matches vary. Cricket fans will have to pay $ 5 for children and $ 20 for adults to watch women's matches.

For the final of the men's world cup; The most expensive ticket costs $ 395 while the cheapest ticket is $ 125. Tickets for all matches are now available at t20worldcup.com.

The names of the T-20 World Cup winners are as follows; (List of T-20 World Cup Winners)

The men's T-20 World Cup began in the year 2007 and India won the tournament under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni by defeating Pakistan.

The West Indies team is the most successful team in this format, having won the T-20 World Cup twice.

The male champions are as follows; (ICC T-20 Men’s World Cup Winners List)

2007: India

2009: Pakistan

2010: England

2012: West Indies

2014: Sri Lanka

2016: West Indies

The Women's Champions teams are as follows; (ICC T-20 Women’s World Cup Winners List)

2009: England

2010: Australia

2012: Australia

2014: Australia

2016: West Indies

2018: Australia

Indian team match schedule; (Match Schedule of Indian Team in ICC T-20 World Cup)

The first match of the Indian team is against South Africa on 24 October which will be played at the Perth Stadium. This match will be played from 4.30 pm according to Indian time.

India's second match on 29 October; The third match will be played against England on November 1 from 1.30 pm Indian time. India's fourth match will be played on 5 November, the fifth match will be played against Afghanistan on 8 November at Sydney Cricket Ground from 1.30 pm.

It is expected that the Indian team will perform well in the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 and once again the World Cup trophy will come to India.



Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post